Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Hair Removal Services Near Chicago, IL

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

With our experience, state-of-the-art technology, and pharmaceutical-grade products, Lincoln Park Aesthetics is one of the leading med spas in Chicago, IL. We have outfitted this med spa with innovative lasers, nonsurgical technologies, medical-grade skin care products, and cosmetic injectables. In this testimonial section, we would be delighted if you would read some of our reviews from our patients about our seasoned staff. If you are uncertain if a treatment is right for you, read through how other men and women experienced their services. We look forward to meeting you at Lincoln Park Aesthetics.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2019

First off, I am slightly obsessed with laser hair removal and I do a lot of Groupons for it. Jordan is the first person I’ve encountered that makes me want to go back to JUST HER. I’m moving to California and I am trying to plan how I can come back to Chicago to see her. I feel like she cared about how my treatments were going versus just telling me they were "upping it" and "here we go". She seemed to genuinely want to know. The comfort level was there where I felt like I could ask about other areas I wanted done versus feeling like I was an in and out customer. By far the BEST experience I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2021

This place is amazing! The whole team there, really know what they’re doing! I went in for laser hair removal and microneedling with Ellie, she made both experiences as painless as possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2021

I came here for laser hair removal for unwanted neckbeard and hair on the back of my neck. The spa is easy to find and nice inside. They have all of the best equipment and they know what they’re doing. The price is fair. Sure you may be able to pay less somewhere else but here you pay for top quality, honesty, and great results. Ellie performed the treatment and did a great job. She was professional, friendly, and made me feel comfortable the whole time, which was important because I was nervous. The treatment didn’t hurt at all and I’m excited to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

I signed up for the Laser Hair Removal Package a few months ago, and couldn't be happier. I've been working with Crystal who is amazing all around. I generally can get pretty anxious when it comes to others seeing parts of my body that I'm not comfortable with. I've never once felt judged or uncomfortable in her presence. I'm currently 3 treatments in and can already see a noticeable difference in the hair growth that I have and am already feeling more comfortable to go out to the gym and lift my arms above my head without looking around wondering if anyone notices my baby stubble. I'll definitely keep going to LPA. 1) for the results and 2) for people like Crystal that make it a warm and comfortable place to be for an anxious person like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2021

I signed up for the Laser Hair Removal Package a few months ago, and couldn’t be happier. I’ve been working with Crystal who is amazing all around. I generally can get pretty anxious when it comes to others seeing parts of my body that I’m not comfortable with. I’ve never once felt judged or uncomfortable in her presence. I’m currently 3 treatments in and can already see a noticeable difference in the hair growth that I have and am already feeling more comfortable to go out to the gym and lift my arms above my head without looking around wondering if anyone notices my baby stubble. I’ll definitely keep going to LPA. 1) for the results and 2) for people like Crystal that make it a warm and comfortable place to be for an anxious person like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2021

Initially, I visited Lauren for Brazilian laser hair removal from a Groupon.. but that was over a year ago! Lauren is fantastic.. she is extremely knowledgeable on what she’s doing. I have been getting waxes for years and so happy I made the switch to Lauren. For over a year my hair barely grows in and I don’t have any ingrown hairs anymore! Thank you for being so great, Lauren! So happy I came in over a year ago. Aside from being great at her job, she’s so easy to talk with, very quick and to the point with appointments. Sure, it burns a little but it’s 2 minutes maximum of stings for long term happiness! 100% worth it, people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2021

If you’re looking for a reliable, clean, professional med spa look no further! Lincoln Park Aesthetics is the place to go. The staff provides a warm and welcoming environment. They are always happy to answer any questions and demonstrate strong knowledge about the services they provide. I was hesitant to get Brazilian laser hair removal, scared it would hurt, but Jenna made it absolutely painless! I love my results and will continue to recommend this place to everyone! As soon as you step in you’ll know you’re in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have never really been one to place great care on my skin, which was all fine and dandy in my early 20s, but having just scratched the surface into my 30s, I knew it was high-time to start investing in my skin. After seeing incredible results with Jordan from a laser hair removal Groupon last year, I decided to call upon her for my skin. My first appointment was such a great experience! Beforehand, I was feeling a little embarrassed about the lack of skin care in my past, but Jordan listened without judgement and made me feel so comfortable. I have always had dry skin and thought that buying products for "normal to dry skin" was the best thing for me, but after that first appointment, I walked away with a much better understanding that dry skin can mean sensitive skin, so the exfoliants I was using was actually making my skin worse. AH! I have only been seeing her a few short months, but I can already see such a difference. I didn't even realize how dull my skin was looking before meeting with Jordan. The dry, wrinkled-looking skin that I had just come to expect when looking in the mirror is starting to look smooth and shiny. Not to mention, when the pandemic has let up and allowed brief glimpses at a normal life, I haven't been wearing foundation while going out because the coloring of my skin is the most even it has ever been (take that, early-20s me!) I cannot recommend LPA enough and, in particular, I cannot recommend Jordan enough! If you want to look your best, it is 100% worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I've been going here for years. They treat everyone like family and I feel so comfortable when I walk in the door. It's spotless and they are always offering new services. Very reasonable prices too!Service: Laser hair removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I’ve had several services and treatments and each one has been clean, safe and comfortable. This is the only place I go for skin needs.Service: Laser hair removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2019

Got a groupon for lazer hair removal and so happy I picked this place. GeGe’s been  great, super professional and friendly.  Reception staff is always polite and very accommodating. Will be back here for other services for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a client of Bianca for 2 months now for laser hair removal. I've referred so many people to her! She's accommodating and makes you feel so comfortable. Friendly, sweet and funny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Friendly staff and nice facility. The laser that was used for my laser hair removal was TOTALLY pain free! Absolutely would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

It was our first time experiencing injections and we were nervous. Maggie was so calm and gentle. She offers a vibrating wand that is placed on your face so you hardly feel pain. Vibrations and pain travel through the same pathways in our bodies to our brains but we can only experience pain or vibration, fun fact: vibration reaches there first! We felt very little pain and were comfortable in Maggie's hands (literally). We enjoyed our experience so much we booked laser hair removal treatments, facials and another round of dysport/botox. We highly recommend LPA for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I'm updating my original one star review after I had initially walked out of a laser hair removal appointment because I felt uncomfortable with the technician upselling me aggressively. After I expressed my concerns, the staff (particularly Jeremy, the manager) went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and that they made up for their new employee's mistakes. I was given a complimentary facial and was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the provider and the results from the treatment. Although my initial impression was not positive, the team did an excellent job to turn things around and I can now say that I'll be coming back to LPA again in the future because I had such a pleasant second experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2019

I’ve been going to Meagan for a few months now after using a groupon for laser hair removal. The first time I came I was extremely nervous, but she made sure I was comfortable and explained everything she was doing step by step. She is the best! So professional, kind, timely, and personable. I look forward to coming to see her every month! Highly recommend coming to see Meagan if you need any services done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2019

I’m updating my original one star review after I had initially walked out of a laser hair removal appointment because I felt uncomfortable with the technician upselling me aggressively.After I expressed my concerns, the staff (particularly Jeremy) went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and that they made up for their new employee’s mistakes. I was given a complimentary facial and was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the provider and the results from the treatment. Although my initial impression was not positive, the team did an excellent job to turn things around and I can now say that I’ll be coming back to LPA again in the future because I had such a pleasant second experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2018

I just finished my 6 session Brazilian and upper lip laser hair removal with Lauren. I wholeheartedly encourage you to visit this location if you are considering laser hair removal. They are very clean, professional, timely, and friendly. Lauren also made a painful experience somewhat enjoyable. I recommend LP Aesthetics to all of my friends. Call and check if they are running any discounts on packages if the prices are scaring you off! It’s likely you can get a deal as a first time customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

I purchased a Groupon for laser hair removal (Brazilian), and surprisingly enough, had great results. So great that I decided to rave about it to you and my girlfriends! After 6 sessions, I noticed about 85% of my hair was gone. I was hoping for a greater reduction and so was Jenna, my esthetician. She turned up the settings during my 7th treatment and I haven’t had any growth in about 6 weeks. Maybe a hair here and there. I have one more treatment and then I’ll purchase an additional package for legs. This has been a lifesaver! Jenna is very knowledgeable and really tried hard to accommodate my hectic schedule. I recommended her to my friend and she ended up signing up as well.Although my experience with the procedure and Jenna is great, the front desk staff isn’t always in the best mood and they really push other products and services onto you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2018

Love love Lpa, Thanks to Maggie! I live about 1 hr and 15 minutes away and I travel to the best. The way that Maggie does her work is phenomenal!! I have been to other places and never seen the amount of knowledge, patience and good quality work from anyone else. She not only cares about her work but she does care about how you feel leaving her office. She cares about giving you back your natural look and you can leave with out a worry. I am so glad I was recommended to come into her office, as a person afraid of needles my whole life she had grown my confidence and I will follow her practice wherever she goes.I have also gotten laser hair removal with Meagan and I also recommend her as well. She does an outstanding job to also make you feel comfortable and she makes sure to give you what you paid for just like Maggie. If you guys are looking to any work I highly recommend these 2 girls! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Nothing but positive experiences at LPA. Their laser removal staff are all experienced and professional women, and I couldn’t be pleased with the turn out after completing all my sessions. Maggie, who does all the injection work there, is a stellar PA!! She has a great bedside manner, in which is she has been nothing short of sweet and patient with any questions or concerns I’ve had, even if it’s after hours and I wanted to contact her. In addition to that, she is well versed and knowledgeable about her craft. Highly recommend her as she always aims for a natural look for her clients, which is crucial!!! Some med spas will inject people just thinking about the dollar amount they rack up per syringe. Not at LPA. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

I took my teenage daughter here for some hair removal that was a big concern for her. The staff was friendly and professional and put us all at ease. I strongly recommend LPA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

Shammie is a fantastic and experienced hair removal technician. Her procedures have been thorough, painless and I’ve seen dramatic hair loss. Come to LP Aesthetics for professional and personalized LH treatment in a comfortable and relaxed environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2017

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal so this review will be based on my experience with that. I’ll start off with saying it was easy to make an appointment the first time and every time after that since I had 6 sessions to be done. They always fit my schedule perfectly. Now onto the laser hair removal itself- it worked! I could not be happier with my results. After 3 sessions I started seeing dramatic less growth and after 6 sessions I can say that I don’t have to worry about my hair growing back anymore. The body part I did it on was my arms. Yes, there are little amounts of hair that grow back but that’s normal with laser removal. It’s not meant to be 100% all gone. The laser used did not hurt at all as I was quite afraid of the pain I might encounter. But instead I actually found it nice since they put a cold gel (I’d describe it as that) and then use the actual laser on top of that so it is basically painless. Another aspect I appreciate about this place is that my experience with the girls who did the procedures on me were really friendly! That is always appreciated! Overall I recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics to anyone who is looking for laser hair removal. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I purchased a Groupon for 6 sessions of laser hair removal - Brazilian. The spa and staff were wonderfully kind and accommodating. I thought the procedure started off painless, but I definitely noticed the stinging sensations around session 3. I saw good results, but unfortunately only reached about 50% hair loss after 6 sessions - this is the reason for 4 stars. I have *very* pale skin as a sidebar. I know you don’t get total hair loss, but I was hoping for more than 50% after 6 sessions! As a Groupon customer, I was unable to afford their standard pricing so I went to another spa to continue my treatment in hopes of greater hair loss. I would definitely recommend this spa, but if you’re doing laser hair removal be prepared for more than 6 sessions! Also - if you have issues with darker skin around your inner thigh ask for their lightening agent! It works wonders and was not irritating at all (just follow the two-week rule!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Meaghan, is so awesome. I've been coming here for 3 months now. My lady is always so accommodating and patient with me. She takes the time to explain my options. I've visited several well know places for hair removal and this place is at the top of my list for results and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

LASER HAIR REMOVAL: Higher price point than some, but you get what you pay for! I was referred by a friend and got a Groupon. Definitely worth the money! My esthetician, Jenna is great. She is very knowledgeable, thorough and makes you feel comfortable. She also mentioned that instead of buying the Groupon you can call and ask if they would price match (better for them). I purchased the Groupon for a full Brazilian and I saw results almost instantly. I’ve since purchased additional laser hair removal services. I’ve been to a couple other spas that have not had as effective lasers as theirs. Highly recommend! HYDRAFACIAL: I had never heard of this prior to coming here, needless to say it was a unique experience. It’s not as invasive as other facials in that the esthetician isn’t touching your face. It’s essentially a machine sucking out the dirt (extractions) and directly permeating the skin with products via hydration. My skin definitely felt great afterwards, but with the amount of blemishes I have, I prefer the [painful] extractions. I personally wouldn’t pay the full price for a hydrafacial (it’s between $150-180, I can’t recall the exact number), but if they had a good price, like under $100, I’d do it again. Purely preference. They do offer a discount for buying a series of facials, like they do their laser hair removal services. All in All, great place! Highly recommend Jenna, she’s very sweet and always accommodating to work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2016

Completed my 1st (of 3) combo HydraFacial & Profraction treatment today (recommended to do both for best results) and feel great!! I've never experienced such a soothing facial ... & can't wait to see the results of the profrac treatment. Lauren has been great with all the expert advice I need to enhance my skin and also does a great job with hair removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

Let me preface this by saying, I’m not easily impressed and I don’t really respond well to ass kissing, phoniness or being judged based on how you look, the clothes you wear, the car you drive or how much money you are perceived to have. Let’s face it, this is Lincoln Park, at times money talks and people can be fake and judgemental. I by no means have the leveI of income as many of the Lincoln Park moms that walk in and out of this place, but I was happy to still feel just as important of a customer. The staff is genuine, respectful and treat you like gold, even if you come in with a Groupon, wearing a baseball cap, no jewelry or makeup and cheap target clothing, LOL. The staff is not here to sell you anything or to be judgemental. Instead they provide whatever services you would like in order to help you feel better about yourself and make the improvements that you seek. I was pleasantly surprised! I’ve been receiving laser hair removal services from Meaghan and I can’t say enough about her or this practice. Their office is always clean, staff is always friendly and on-time and the treatments are effective. I’ve had laser hair removal several times many, many years ago. Since then, the technology has improved greatly. Now there is minimal discomfort and the laser covers much more area, making the procedure much faster. Meaghan is super sweet, super knowledgable and is pleasant to talk to. I highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and again, am happy that although they serve super "high end" clients, they make everyone feel important and valuable, even if you aren’t spending a lot of money there. This will be my go-to place for all of my skincare needs going forward! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2016

I'm doing the Brazilian laser hair removal with Judy Kim! She is very professional and makes me feel comfortable with showing her everything multiple visits if you know what I mean. The results have worked wonders so far! The place is very clean and would recommend going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

I had my laser done in Lincoln Park Aesthetics and absolutely loved it!!!I had Judy as my technician and she was amazing. Excellent customer service, she answered all of my questions about laser hair removal and was super nice to me.  They have new laser removal machines and it was not painful at all.Very organized spa... always on time, they send you reminders via emails and I never had bad experience rescheduling my appointment.Highly recommend this place and ask for Judy, she is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

Love Jenna @LPA she’s so knowledgeable about the service/s she’s providing. I’m having laser hair removal. I’ve completed 6 sessions on my arm pits and now just purchased a new package for my upper lip area. I feel safe and comfortable with her and I also adore the friendly owners. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Went to Jenna for laser hair removal and she’s awesome! Puts you at ease, super sweet and totally understanding of my really annoying low pain tolerance. What’s most surprising, is that it isn’t really painful at all and that the session just flies by so quickly. The place itself is nice and clean and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

Today was my first session of laser hair removal... EVER. Like a few others on here I also purchased the Groupon for 6 sessions of laser hair removal for a small area. Let me tell you how nervous I was! Geeeez! Lauren made me SO comfortable! She really is awesome at what she does. Any questions I had were answered along with great information on the entire process. I am very excited for my future sessions and can’t wait! With so many laser hair removal discounts being offered everywhere I am so glad I went with Lincoln Park Aesthetics. The pain was not near as bad as I thought it would be and I might be addicted to laser hair removal already! I gave this place 5 stars for such great customer service and how awesome Lauren was. Not finished with my sessions YET but I will return with another review when finished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2015

I have gone to a few different places for laser hair removal treatments and Lincoln Park Aesthetics is my favorite. Jenna has been my technicians through all my treatments ( I started with someone else though) and she is really great. I like having just one person that you schedule with all the time, because then they really get to know you and it feels more personal. Not all places are like that. l have never felt pressured into buying anything I didn’t want, though I have bought additional laser treatments as I love this spa. I’ve never had a problem scheduling, and was even able to reschedule for the following week when I realized I wouldn’t be able to make my appointment (I called more then 24 hours in advance per their policy, and avoided the cancellation fee, which is just like any other med spa). By far the best laser and results of any of the places I have gone. I would highly recommend!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from U.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

I purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. I used it for Brazilian laser hair removal.Its a very nice clean small boutique-like, fitting for the area. Judy has been doing my treatments, and I would say shes done a good job. Initially I thought she was giving me less therapy since it was so quick (barely 2-3 mins) and hardly 7-10 laser shots every session. But seems like that doesn’t matter because the therapy worked very well. After 6 sessions, my hair reduction is almost 70 percent. Its just been 1 month since I finished my last treatment. I will post again after 6 months. But like they say, it also depends on your hormones and body type since hair can grow back after a few years. but so far results are really good. I barely have any hair on Brazilian area and its almost pain free and very quick...The only reason I give it 4 stars is because if u cancel an aptmt, u can get one only after a month..its just a 5 minute session but they are a little inflexible with scheduling an appointment. Plus if you have even a little hair unshaved before the appointment they charge $25 to remove it. Its especially hard to get to internal areas sometimes. But a small price to pay for hair free smooth skin. Also I was late by 15 mins a couple of times. They complained about it but were good about accommodating me.....So overall I am happy with the whole experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

Like many others here, I purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. From my first appointment, I have been very impressed with this spa. It’s very boutique-like, fitting for the area, and that can sometimes be a little intimidating, but the staff is SO kind. Judy has been doing my treatments, and she’s great. Not only is she professional and fast, but she also always makes easy conversation, seems to remember me, and gives useful tips.Best of all, I’ve seen a significant reduction in hair growth, and I’m not done with treatments. For the price I paid, it has been WELL worth it.Further, they have been super kind and flexible, considering my wife had a baby mid-way through my treatments. Since I’m currently a FT mom, scheduling can be tricky. I had an appt. last Friday evening, long after my wife should have been home, but ran into a hiccup when my wife’s tire blew and she didn’t make it. I had no choice--I had to take my 3 month old infant.I didn’t know that he couldn’t be in the room during my treatment (d’oh). So, the staff at LPA, including one of the plastic surgeons, actually watched my son in the waiting room while I quickly got my treatment. I know--mom of the year, right?But really, they went ABOVE and BEYOND, and I’m so, so thankful that they didn’t make me feel like the world’s worst person.Would definitely recommend this place to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2015

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal. I ended up with Judy, who was very nice and knowledgeable. I recently finished my last appointment and the results are great! I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Danie changed my life! I’m a swimmer and was curious about laser hair removal. She is swift and precise but most importantly, she is easygoing and creates a comfortable environment. I couldn’t be happier with my results or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

First of all, they are always running on time, which I appreciate.  I go and get my legs laser hair removal, and every one who has done it was super nice and helpful.  They always try to talk to you while you’re getting it done to forget the pain.  They work quickly so it doens’t hurt for long!  Also, the hair was gone in only 3 sessions, which was faster than other places I have been! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2015

I have only had two appointments for laser hair removal and I already see great results! Took me years to finally decide on doing laser hair removal and I am so glad this is the place I picked. I live 40 minute away from the location but I gladly drive there. Wonderful friendly staff and great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

I recently purchased a Groupon for 6 sessions of Laser Hair Removal on a medium area (I chose parts of my face). I’ve only had one session so far, and that went super smoothly. My technician was very nice, no complaints at all.However, I’m stopping by to leave a review so early into my LHR experience (I’ll update after more of my sessions are finished) because of something really great that happened on my first visit. I have a 19 month old son, Evan, who basically goes everywhere with me. I didn’t stop to think that a toddler really shouldn’t be in a room where laser hair removal was being perfomed (duh!). When I found this out, I quickly offered my apologies and asked to reschedule, but the gentleman at the front desk (the owner? Not sure) offered to keep an eye on him while I was in my session!Obviously, this was something I would have never expected anyone to do, and it was very sweet. My LHR session was only 5ish minutes, so very quick, but the gesture was very generous and sweet nonetheless. When I came out, Evan was smiling, and the owner told me they’d listened to music and danced while I was gone. Thank you so much! Can’t wait to be back for the rest of my sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2015

LPA is a great place for laser hair removal! They are extremely knowledgeable, affordable,  and cleanly. Dani is so accommodating and sweet and I’ve been very happy with my results thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for laser hair removal after a friend recommended LPA and I couldn’t have been more impressed.    It was so quick and easy I would definitely recommend it.  Danie is very knowledgeable about skin care and was sensitive to my questions and concerns.  I also have an unpredictable work schedule and Danie always made sure to squeeze me in on late notice so I stayed on track with my appointments.  I now go to her for facials and all my skin care questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

This place is great! I purchased a Groupon for myself for my birthday for laser hair removal. I have just completed my 5th session with Erin and could not be happier with the results. Erin is professional and friendly; always asking me about my treatment as well as my latest vacation! I have one more session left on my package and will be checking out their other services when I’m done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal.  I’ve had 4 sessions already and am very pleased with the results.  I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my other treatments.  Danie is fantastic!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I started going to LP Aesthetics shortly after they opened in my neighborhood. I got a few facials  and was impressed by how clean it is in there and how kind/friendly all of the employees are!I regularly see their esthetician Danie for facials and went to her for laser hair removal as well. She is absolutely amazing! She is sweet, bubbly and very thorough-always making sure each procedure is perfectly to my liking/my skins needs. Since going to Danie I’ve seen a substantial improvement in my skin. I’ve gotten my my mom and several friends hooked on Danie as well. If you are looking for a great esthetician, look no further! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2014

Purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. I’ve had 3 sessions so far, and have experienced dramatic results. The staff is professional and it’s been easy to schedule appointments. The place is clean. There hasn’t been a lot of pressure to buy other things from them. I’ve had LHR done at other places, and it didn’t work. This place has a great laser and the staff knows how to use it. I inquired about getting my arms lasered, and the girl who helped me was 100% honest and informed me that I likely wouldn’t get great results because my arm hair is fine and mostly blonde. I respect her honesty and that she didn’t just want me to give them $. Parking can be a bit annoying in this area, but it’s Lincoln Park, so what can you do? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2014

Love my laser hair removal results! I would recommend this place to anyone! Friendly, courteous staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2014

I love this place.  I bought a groupon about 6 months ago for 6 laser removal treatments.  I am new to all of this so I was assuming it would be very painful and complicated and a lot of upkeep.  I was paired up with Michelle and she is AMAZING.  She takes here time to make sure she covers the whole area being treated.  I am sort of a baby when it comes to pain, and it does hurt/burn in sensitive areas like the face, but i’ve been pleased with the results so I suck it up and deal with it.  The customer service is beyond fantastic here and I will recommend this place to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Love, love, love this place. Talk about an amazing experience. I bought a groupon for laser hair removal and have since added on about 4 other treatments with Danie. She is the BEST! Super sweet and knows her trade. The owner, Frank, is always there and couldn’t be any nicer. Highly recommend for any treatment, worth the money!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2014

I got laser hair removal here and cannot say enough about this place. They have the newer laser so it takes a fraction of the time as the old laser, and the person who does the laser hair removal (Danie) is awesome. I have had laser hair removal before, and nobody has been as thorough as her.  I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2013

I bought a groupon for laser hair removal for this place and couldn’t be more pleased with the service and professionalism of their staff and cleanliness of the spa .  I have gotten laser hair removal in the past and it has been pretty painful, however, the laser at Lincoln Park Aesthetics is brand new, large, powerful and advanced.  If you go be sure to request request Danielle (Cervantes).  She’s the best esthetician I have had in over 10 years of getting laser hair removal-  and it worked so well, I now don’t have to go back anymore.  She is thorough and professional and really takes pride in her work.  Plus, she’s really funny...  making the best of what could be an uncomfortable experience (depending on the area you’re having treated). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

Lincoln Park Aesthetics is GREAT!  The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what they do.  I purchased a groupon for laser hair removal and since then have gotten, several other areas lasered, as well as some facials.  THEY’RE AMAZING!  Danielle is awesome!  She makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable.  I’ve been getting great results and would completely recommend Danielle, as well as Lincoln Park Aesthetics to ANYONE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2013

I went for my first laser hair removal treatment, and let me tell you that Michelle was great! I was terrified as in how it would feel, how it works, etc.and she patiently answered my questions and talked to me throughout the whole process....Glad I came to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2013

LPA is amazing!  I purchased a groupon for a laser hair removal and was so pleased with the service.  The new laser is super quick and not very painful at all.  Within 1 treatment I saw huge results. I saw Rebecca for my treatments and she was extremely helpful and kind. They aren’t offering groupons anymore, but they are offering reduced prices on certain packages (comparable to groupon rates) - if you are thinking about getting laser hair removal, you cannot beat this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2013

Bought a Groupon for laser hair removal and I’m super happy with the results. Been elsewhere before here and got no where near as good results. Have also tried their waxing services and again was very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2013

I went in for Laser Hair Removal.  I had my first session a couple of weeks ago.  I was extremely nervous but Michelle was awesome.  She made me feel at ease and the entire process was seamless.  I can’t believe how quick it went.  There was absolutely no pain and no issues after the procedure.  Thank you Lincoln Park Aesthetics for a pleasant experience!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.