Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facials Services Near Chicago, IL

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

With our experience, state-of-the-art technology, and pharmaceutical-grade products, Lincoln Park Aesthetics is one of the leading med spas in Chicago, IL. We have outfitted this med spa with innovative lasers, nonsurgical technologies, medical-grade skin care products, and cosmetic injectables. In this testimonial section, we would be delighted if you would read some of our reviews from our patients about our seasoned staff. If you are uncertain if a treatment is right for you, read through how other men and women experienced their services. We look forward to meeting you at Lincoln Park Aesthetics.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2020

This was my first time here. I accidentally came in one week before my scheduled facial, I was prepared to leave and come back on the actual day, but Bianca was very nice to squeeze me in.  She was also wonderful for the service. Explaining each new product, what she was doing, and checking in to see how I was feeling. She somehow managed to do the extractions without causing discomfort at all! I definitely will be back in next time I need a some skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2021

I love love love this place!I initially went in just to learn more about what I should be doing for my skin at my age with some thoughts of fillers. Julia didn’t pressure me at all and we simply had a consultation the first time. My next visit I got half a syringe of filler in my top lip and she kept it so natural looking which is what I wanted! I ended up wanting more of course so I went back about a month later to use the rest and I love how it looks! Julia is super professional and understanding of the clients needs. I fully trust her which I think is super important if someone’s going to be changing your face lol.I also get hydrafacials from Crystal here and she is great! I’ve loved the way my skin looks and feels afterwards and she does a great job.Highly recommend this place - I’m addicted and can’t wait to go back for Botox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2021

This is a long overdue review of LPA. From facials to laser -  they are just wonderful. Every person on their staff has been incredibly helpful and kind. They are reliable, responsive and truly care about their patients.  My most recent aesthetician  Jenna is just about one of the nicest and professional people I’ve met in a long time.. After calling the office to see if I left my ski mask there, she actually walked down the sidewalk and crunched through a major snowfall outside of their office to help me find it. Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics. You’re in good hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2020

This med spa should be on your "must go" list and you should head straight to see their nurse injector Jenna Marquardt! I’ve seen Jenna previously for laser treatments (bye, bye forehead scar!) and for their life-changing hydra facial (words can’t fully describe this transformative facial!) and most recently for botox and fillers (a first for me!). Seriously Worth. Every. Dollar. Jenna will make you forget all about the covid doldrums and the stress that’s wreaked havoc on your skin. Your skin will appear more resilient and your wrinkles and expression lines a very faint memory. I thought the loss of collagen in my face was just something I had to live with until Jenna introduced me to fillers--wow! The results are remarkable yet natural looking. If you haven’t had injectables or fillers before or have any questions or worries, Jenna will expertly guide you through what to expect and provide recommendations on where she can tweak here or there to give you the most bang for your buck. I left feeling more confident and within a week, looked more well rested, and dare I say, younger. She even followed up with me two weeks after to make sure I loved the results --which I (& my hubs) do! The effects seemed subtle to others--friends asked me what moisturizer I was using and if I’d lost weight--but to me, made a dramatic difference in how I see myself and my aging skin! I appreciated how thorough Jenna was taking pics and detailed notes on where she injected so when it’s time to go back, she knows every detail of what worked. On top of how professional Jenna is, she’s also a lovely human. You’ll leave with great results and a new friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2020

I come here for Jordan’s facials because I love Jordan and she is the reason I never wear makeup anymore AND she cured my skin when I had the most atrocious pores and also a compromised barrier. I would pretty much die for Jordan at this point. This is a medspa so it’s not quite as ~calming~ as a traditional spa but I do get to have more intense peels so it’s kind of worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2019

I went to LPA after seeing a special for a new client facial that was $89. I’ve been wanted to start a regular facial regime for a while so took advantage of their special after reading some positive reviews. This was literally one of the best services EVER. I had a microdermabrasion facial with Gege and OMG, amazing. If it wasn’t so pricey I would be here every month and getting many types of treatments.The only annoying thing is that they do not show their prices on their website. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2019

I’m updating my original one star review after I had initially walked out of a laser hair removal appointment because I felt uncomfortable with the technician upselling me aggressively.After I expressed my concerns, the staff (particularly Jeremy) went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and that they made up for their new employee’s mistakes. I was given a complimentary facial and was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the provider and the results from the treatment. Although my initial impression was not positive, the team did an excellent job to turn things around and I can now say that I’ll be coming back to LPA again in the future because I had such a pleasant second experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

First time at LPA and had a great experience! I bought a Groupon for the dermabrasion facial and the service and Esthetician Meagan was excellent. She provided me with a lot of knowledge on other services and products I can use to help me achieve my goals of clearing my skin and getting rid of any acne scars. The service was great and my skin after the facial was smooth and clearer. I highly recommend Meagan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

I recently went to LPA for a hydra facial and had the best experience. I would highly recommend Jordan to anyone considering getting a facial. She is so amazing and professional. My skin feels amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2018

This place goes above and beyond! I’m so glad I chose LPA to pop my Botox cherry! I now see Maggie every few months to keep my face in check.  She is the biggest sweetheart and always makes me feel comfortable and at ease for all my appointments. Every time I go I have a million question, that’s she’s always happy to answer. She is very educated and knows exactly what to do to achieve the look that you want. I also have had many facials here, that are always perfect! I highly recommend LPA! You will leave glowing and very very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I’ve had a few didn’t services at LPA and I have been very pleased each time.  I particularly enjoy Michelle and Maggie.  They both are so friendly and explain the process.  I feel like they take the time to understand your basic needs or wants for your skin and they make suggestions without a lot of pressure.  Not everyone can afford all the different services so its nice to know you are not going to be pressured into something you either can’t afford or are nervous to do.  I go back for my botox and photo facials because I trust them and know that if I ever was not satisfied they would take care of me...although I don’t think I have to worry about that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

LASER HAIR REMOVAL: Higher price point than some, but you get what you pay for! I was referred by a friend and got a Groupon. Definitely worth the money! My esthetician, Jenna is great. She is very knowledgeable, thorough and makes you feel comfortable. She also mentioned that instead of buying the Groupon you can call and ask if they would price match (better for them). I purchased the Groupon for a full Brazilian and I saw results almost instantly. I’ve since purchased additional laser hair removal services. I’ve been to a couple other spas that have not had as effective lasers as theirs. Highly recommend! HYDRAFACIAL: I had never heard of this prior to coming here, needless to say it was a unique experience. It’s not as invasive as other facials in that the esthetician isn’t touching your face. It’s essentially a machine sucking out the dirt (extractions) and directly permeating the skin with products via hydration. My skin definitely felt great afterwards, but with the amount of blemishes I have, I prefer the [painful] extractions. I personally wouldn’t pay the full price for a hydrafacial (it’s between $150-180, I can’t recall the exact number), but if they had a good price, like under $100, I’d do it again. Purely preference. They do offer a discount for buying a series of facials, like they do their laser hair removal services. All in All, great place! Highly recommend Jenna, she’s very sweet and always accommodating to work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I recently had my first facial with Stef, who is now my new skin expert. I had the dermaplane facial, which makes your face feel like a babies bottom. I was a bit nervous, being a first timer and having sensitive skin with how this would go. However, I was having a problem with dryness and I felt my makeup emphasized the dryness (especially around the eyes). However, since the facial my face is basically brand new. I had multiple men ask if "I did something new" because I looked so good! They could tell something was different but couldnt put their finger on it. Stef is an expert with product and made recommendations that tailored to my skin needs. She was very honest and even gave me FREE samples to test products before purchase (who doesnt love samples?).  I would highly recommend Stef and will definitely be back for her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2017

I had a terrific experience here. I went in for a microdermabrasion facial and my aesthetician Stéphanie was top notch. She was very knowledgeable about the products and procedure and was also very meticulous.  The facial was also very effective and I recognize the importance of an amped up  microdermabrasion vs a standard facial. I’ll be back for other offerings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

I actually like this place a lot. I bought 2 groupon packages from here - a laser facial and 4 tattoo removal sessions (one of which I haven’t been able to get to due my school schedule). The staff has always been very friendly and knowledgeable, and they introduced me to epionce which has been a staple of my skin care regimen this winter. It’s definitely on the pricey side, but that’s to be expected from a med spa in lincoln park. Looking forward to future facials from here and to completing my final tattoo removal sesh. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

I initially found this place via a Groupon in August of 2015. I saw Erin for a facial who was professional and even helped me with some eye brow issues, (which she didn’t have to address during that visit, so definitely went above and beyond). Since then I’ve probably spent close to 5k there on various services including fillers, Botox/Dysport, facials, peels and IPL. My fiancé and I have also been patients of their plastic surgeon Dr. Gutowski. I’ve been treated by their PA and MD who have been informative, pleasant and professional. I also work in the medical field so I appreciate the education they provide so you can make an informed decision. Obviously I don’t understand any of the negative reviews so all I can say is that if you keep your appt time, show up when you’re supposed to you’ll have a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

Upon my 1st visit w/Maggie Romano, she was a class act, knowledgeable, informative and professional.  I have followed her since.  She understood when I told her I didnt want to alter my appearance and rather enhance it.  Patiently and after explaining my options she administered Dysport the (botox).  I was impressed with the final softening of my lines a week later.  Following this and trusting her full heartedly, I agreed and looked forward to the full face Sculptra treatment.  The results were amazing.  I believe Maggie is like a painter creating a masterpiece on canvas.  Her expertise of facial anatomy and product capabilities allow her to master each individuals own uniqueness with artistic accuracy.  Anyone who wouldn’t appreciate her skill isn’t worth taking up her valuable appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2016

I am a regular client of Jenna’s and can not say enough good things about her and Lincoln Park Aesthetics. I originally came in for laser facial rejuvenation but after my initial consultation where we discussed my past treatments and my skin goals, we decided on a different course of treatment - microneedling. In just a few sessions I have seen more improvement on my deep acne scars and overall skin texture through my visits with Jenna than I had seen from prior years of more expensive and more invasive laser treatments. The pricing is reasonable and I appreciate the value. Typically to get a good deal for these types of services in Chicago you’re going somewhere sketchy that churns people in and out like cattle - not here. I look forward to the relaxing atmosphere and the time and care that Jenna puts into my skin. I am so happy I found this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2015

Just had an amazing experience at Lincoln Park Aesthetics. Bought a Groupon for a facial & lucked out when i called today. They had a last minute cancellation and were able to book me same day. The staff was incredibly friendly & welcoming, and Michelle gave me an incredible facial & upper body massage. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for laser hair removal after a friend recommended LPA and I couldn’t have been more impressed.    It was so quick and easy I would definitely recommend it.  Danie is very knowledgeable about skin care and was sensitive to my questions and concerns.  I also have an unpredictable work schedule and Danie always made sure to squeeze me in on late notice so I stayed on track with my appointments.  I now go to her for facials and all my skin care questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I started going to LP Aesthetics shortly after they opened in my neighborhood. I got a few facials  and was impressed by how clean it is in there and how kind/friendly all of the employees are!I regularly see their esthetician Danie for facials and went to her for laser hair removal as well. She is absolutely amazing! She is sweet, bubbly and very thorough-always making sure each procedure is perfectly to my liking/my skins needs. Since going to Danie I’ve seen a substantial improvement in my skin. I’ve gotten my my mom and several friends hooked on Danie as well. If you are looking for a great esthetician, look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

This place is great! And, Danielle was amazing!! I decide to pamper myself for my birthday so I treated myself to a facial. I searched carefully for a place that would be professional, polite, and friendly.  I came amazing reviews in Yelp and this place was just that. As soon as I walked up to the front desk, the receptionist was very polite and friendly, offered me a beverage (coffee), and had me fill out paperwork. Right away I was greeted by my aesthetician, Dani, and directed to the spa room. From there on it was a done deal! She explained everything during the facial and my face looked amazing when I left! Clear, glowing, and beautiful! Not to mention, the neck and shoulder massage was and added bonus:) Dani was super sweet, friendly and professional. And, for me working at a salon/spa myself, I can say that this place is great. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back. Am even considering getting laser done. Five stars :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2014

After reading my review, the owner offered to provide a free facial to make up for the less than stellar experience. I’m so glad I went back and met Danie! I’ve been seeing her for almost a year and she knows exactly what works for my skin and takes great care of it. She really takes her time, is super personable and funny, and very knowledgable. I always look forward to coming back to catch up, have a relaxing time, and take care of my skin. She also gives THE BEST massages :)As a bonus, they have incredible products. Although a bit pricey, the epionce lotion has done wonders for my flaky, winter skin. I haven’t been peeling at all despite the atrociously cold winter we had this year, as opposed to previous years when I was scared to go out and 1) flake more and 2) expose people to my monstrous face. Definitely worth the investment, and they frequently have deals, so I stock up and use the facials throughout the year. Go see Danie, you won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for a Custom Facial and I couldn’t have been more pleased with my experience at LPA. The hour long facial was so relaxing - dim lighting, light music playing. Danie was genuinely interested in my concerns with  my skin and gave me tips and suggestions through my entire appointment. Sometimes when you buy a Groupon, you often wonder how you will be treated. Danie treated me as if I was a regular and that is something that speaks volumes to me. Because she put me at ease and helped answer my questions along the way, I set up my next appointment right away and I can’t wait to go back!I also purchased a brightening face wash and hydrating serum before I left and I absolutely love both products - I can already tell a difference with my skin.HIGHLY recommend LPA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

Lincoln Park Aesthetics is GREAT!  The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what they do.  I purchased a groupon for laser hair removal and since then have gotten, several other areas lasered, as well as some facials.  THEY’RE AMAZING!  Danielle is awesome!  She makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable.  I’ve been getting great results and would completely recommend Danielle, as well as Lincoln Park Aesthetics to ANYONE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2013

I love LPA! I have bought two packages of LHR for different treatment areas and my results have been amazing. I had a facial as well and it was so relaxing. Michelle does a great job! I would definitely recommend Michelle and LPA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2013

I recently got a Refresh facial that they had on special also by Michelle. Let me just say, it was the most relaxed I have ever been! She started out by asking me about my skin type and regime so she could use the right products on me. The room was quiet with soft music, dark and a comfortable temperature. Michelle explained each product she was using and had great technique. I was a little nervous having never had a facial but this was great and outstanding for the price. They were on special for $40, normally $95! Be sure to check Groupon and Gilt for their specials they run because you will love it and never go anywhere else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.