Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Services Near Chicago, IL

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

With our experience, state-of-the-art technology, and pharmaceutical-grade products, Lincoln Park Aesthetics is one of the leading med spas in Chicago, IL. We have outfitted this med spa with innovative lasers, nonsurgical technologies, medical-grade skin care products, and cosmetic injectables. In this testimonial section, we would be delighted if you would read some of our reviews from our patients about our seasoned staff. If you are uncertain if a treatment is right for you, read through how other men and women experienced their services. We look forward to meeting you at Lincoln Park Aesthetics.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2020

Summer is literally the best. I was referred to her through a family member and I couldn’t have been more happy with my experience. Summer is incredibly knowledgeable, personable, and patient. I visited Summer for dermaplanning and a hydra facial, needless to say my skin is glowing! So happy I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

This review is for Lauren Budzinski. First off, I should start out by saying that I am an overly picky person. I rarely endorse anything publicly, so to reach my personal criterion says a lot. Lauren is the absolute best esthetician and the only person in Chicago that I trust with my face. Not only is she a genuine pleasure to interact with, but her work on skin is superb. I go to Lauren for microneedling, LHR, IPL, and hydrafacial procedures. Lauren worked with me to personalize a treatment plan to accomplish my personal skin texture resurfacing goals. In the three years that I have been regularly coming to her, I have been completely blown away with the results and positive change in my skin. The only reason that I would be remiss to write this review, is that her schedule would get booked up with y'all and she wouldn't have time for me. Inasmuch, Lauren comes with my highest recommendation for skin care in Chicago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I just finished doing a customized facial with Sherrie and it was amazing! She is very knowledgeable about skin care and went above and beyond during my facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2020

I booked my first ever derma planing and facial with Jasmyne. She was super friendly and gentle! She helped me feel very comfortable by explaining the whole process step by step. Plus the overall atmosphere was inviting and clean, the staff members I interacted with were very kind and informative. I would highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

I booked my first ever derma planing and facial with Jasmyne. She was super friendly and gentle! She helped me feel very comfortable by explaining the whole process step by step. Plus the overall atmosphere was inviting and clean, the staff members I interacted with were very kind and informative. I would highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I got a hydra facial with Crystal and it was the best facial I have ever gotten! She explained everything that she was doing, the experience was very relaxing, and my face was glowing afterwards! Will definitely be coming back, I highly recommend! Book with Crystal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have never really been one to place great care on my skin, which was all fine and dandy in my early 20s, but having just scratched the surface into my 30s, I knew it was high-time to start investing in my skin. After seeing incredible results with Jordan from a laser hair removal Groupon last year, I decided to call upon her for my skin. My first appointment was such a great experience! Beforehand, I was feeling a little embarrassed about the lack of skin care in my past, but Jordan listened without judgement and made me feel so comfortable. I have always had dry skin and thought that buying products for "normal to dry skin" was the best thing for me, but after that first appointment, I walked away with a much better understanding that dry skin can mean sensitive skin, so the exfoliants I was using was actually making my skin worse. AH! I have only been seeing her a few short months, but I can already see such a difference. I didn't even realize how dull my skin was looking before meeting with Jordan. The dry, wrinkled-looking skin that I had just come to expect when looking in the mirror is starting to look smooth and shiny. Not to mention, when the pandemic has let up and allowed brief glimpses at a normal life, I haven't been wearing foundation while going out because the coloring of my skin is the most even it has ever been (take that, early-20s me!) I cannot recommend LPA enough and, in particular, I cannot recommend Jordan enough! If you want to look your best, it is 100% worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

Was extremely impressed with my hydra facial with Lauren. Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

I came in to LPA a few days before my wedding and received dermaplaning and a hydrafacial from Jasmyne. She did an incredible job and my face was glowing after the service! My skin was so smooth and my makeup went on flawlessly for my wedding. She is the best of the best and I had a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

This review is for Summer. Summer’s overall care is the best I have ever received from an esthetician! Her knowledge of skin, skin treatments, products, her attention to detail, and her kindness always keeps me coming back. I have been coming to her for my microneedling treatments and she is the best. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a client of Bianca for 2 months now for laser hair removal. I've referred so many people to her! She's accommodating and makes you feel so comfortable. Friendly, sweet and funny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I'm updating my original one star review after I had initially walked out of a laser hair removal appointment because I felt uncomfortable with the technician upselling me aggressively. After I expressed my concerns, the staff (particularly Jeremy, the manager) went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and that they made up for their new employee's mistakes. I was given a complimentary facial and was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the provider and the results from the treatment. Although my initial impression was not positive, the team did an excellent job to turn things around and I can now say that I'll be coming back to LPA again in the future because I had such a pleasant second experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I just got off the phone with receptionist I believe his name is Jeremy and he was extremely helpful locking me in for an appointment and recommended a few peels and was so sweet and I feel extremely comfortable and happy and I haven’t even went in for my peel yet. Amazing customer service skills!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Friendly staff and nice facility. The laser that was used for my laser hair removal was TOTALLY pain free! Absolutely would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

It was our first time experiencing injections and we were nervous. Maggie was so calm and gentle. She offers a vibrating wand that is placed on your face so you hardly feel pain. Vibrations and pain travel through the same pathways in our bodies to our brains but we can only experience pain or vibration, fun fact: vibration reaches there first! We felt very little pain and were comfortable in Maggie's hands (literally). We enjoyed our experience so much we booked laser hair removal treatments, facials and another round of dysport/botox. We highly recommend LPA for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

I just got off the phone with receptionist I believe his name is Jeremy and he was extremely helpful locking me in for an appointment and recommended a few peels and was so sweet and I feel extremely comfortable and happy and I haven’t even went in for my peel yet. Amazing customer service skills!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

I took my teenage daughter here for some hair removal that was a big concern for her. The staff was friendly and professional and put us all at ease. I strongly recommend LPA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Meaghan, is so awesome. I've been coming here for 3 months now. My lady is always so accommodating and patient with me. She takes the time to explain my options. I've visited several well know places for hair removal and this place is at the top of my list for results and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2016

I'm doing the Brazilian laser hair removal with Judy Kim! She is very professional and makes me feel comfortable with showing her everything multiple visits if you know what I mean. The results have worked wonders so far! The place is very clean and would recommend going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2014

Love my laser hair removal results! I would recommend this place to anyone! Friendly, courteous staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.