Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Services in Chicago, IL

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

With our experience, state-of-the-art technology, and pharmaceutical-grade products, Lincoln Park Aesthetics is one of the leading med spas in Chicago, IL. We have outfitted this med spa with innovative lasers, nonsurgical technologies, medical-grade skin care products, and cosmetic injectables. In this testimonial section, we would be delighted if you would read some of our reviews from our patients about our seasoned staff. If you are uncertain if a treatment is right for you, read through how other men and women experienced their services. We look forward to meeting you at Lincoln Park Aesthetics.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

I signed up for the Laser Hair Removal Package a few months ago, and couldn't be happier. I've been working with Crystal who is amazing all around. I generally can get pretty anxious when it comes to others seeing parts of my body that I'm not comfortable with. I've never once felt judged or uncomfortable in her presence. I'm currently 3 treatments in and can already see a noticeable difference in the hair growth that I have and am already feeling more comfortable to go out to the gym and lift my arms above my head without looking around wondering if anyone notices my baby stubble. I'll definitely keep going to LPA. 1) for the results and 2) for people like Crystal that make it a warm and comfortable place to be for an anxious person like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have never really been one to place great care on my skin, which was all fine and dandy in my early 20s, but having just scratched the surface into my 30s, I knew it was high-time to start investing in my skin. After seeing incredible results with Jordan from a laser hair removal Groupon last year, I decided to call upon her for my skin. My first appointment was such a great experience! Beforehand, I was feeling a little embarrassed about the lack of skin care in my past, but Jordan listened without judgement and made me feel so comfortable. I have always had dry skin and thought that buying products for "normal to dry skin" was the best thing for me, but after that first appointment, I walked away with a much better understanding that dry skin can mean sensitive skin, so the exfoliants I was using was actually making my skin worse. AH! I have only been seeing her a few short months, but I can already see such a difference. I didn't even realize how dull my skin was looking before meeting with Jordan. The dry, wrinkled-looking skin that I had just come to expect when looking in the mirror is starting to look smooth and shiny. Not to mention, when the pandemic has let up and allowed brief glimpses at a normal life, I haven't been wearing foundation while going out because the coloring of my skin is the most even it has ever been (take that, early-20s me!) I cannot recommend LPA enough and, in particular, I cannot recommend Jordan enough! If you want to look your best, it is 100% worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I've been going here for years. They treat everyone like family and I feel so comfortable when I walk in the door. It's spotless and they are always offering new services. Very reasonable prices too!Service: Laser hair removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I’ve had several services and treatments and each one has been clean, safe and comfortable. This is the only place I go for skin needs.Service: Laser hair removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a client of Bianca for 2 months now for laser hair removal. I've referred so many people to her! She's accommodating and makes you feel so comfortable. Friendly, sweet and funny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I'm updating my original one star review after I had initially walked out of a laser hair removal appointment because I felt uncomfortable with the technician upselling me aggressively. After I expressed my concerns, the staff (particularly Jeremy, the manager) went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and that they made up for their new employee's mistakes. I was given a complimentary facial and was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the provider and the results from the treatment. Although my initial impression was not positive, the team did an excellent job to turn things around and I can now say that I'll be coming back to LPA again in the future because I had such a pleasant second experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Friendly staff and nice facility. The laser that was used for my laser hair removal was TOTALLY pain free! Absolutely would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

It was our first time experiencing injections and we were nervous. Maggie was so calm and gentle. She offers a vibrating wand that is placed on your face so you hardly feel pain. Vibrations and pain travel through the same pathways in our bodies to our brains but we can only experience pain or vibration, fun fact: vibration reaches there first! We felt very little pain and were comfortable in Maggie's hands (literally). We enjoyed our experience so much we booked laser hair removal treatments, facials and another round of dysport/botox. We highly recommend LPA for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I have been a patient of Maggie’s for over a year. She was recommended to me by one of my friends. I initially came to see her for Botox/Dysport, which I never had before. I was nervous and not entirely sure what to expect. She spent a lot of time with me during consultation and created a specific treatment plan for me and my concerns (asymmetry in my brows, horizontal forehead lines) After getting more comfortable with her and seeing her before and after photos online, I decided that I was interested in filler. I wanted a little more volume in my cheeks and was bothered by the hollowness under my eyes. Maggie was super gentile with her injection technique and walked me through the process. It was surprisingly more comfortable that I expected. I love that my results look so natural. I didn’t want an extreme or exaggerated look (which was why I was hesitant about filler to begin with). I would recommend anyone go and see Maggie, and have sent many of my close friends there already. She is very professional, friendly, and her results are stunning. I have also seen GeeGee for laser hair removal. She is great! So friendly and fast. I absolutely recommend her as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

I took my teenage daughter here for some hair removal that was a big concern for her. The staff was friendly and professional and put us all at ease. I strongly recommend LPA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Meaghan, is so awesome. I've been coming here for 3 months now. My lady is always so accommodating and patient with me. She takes the time to explain my options. I've visited several well know places for hair removal and this place is at the top of my list for results and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2016

I'm doing the Brazilian laser hair removal with Judy Kim! She is very professional and makes me feel comfortable with showing her everything multiple visits if you know what I mean. The results have worked wonders so far! The place is very clean and would recommend going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2014

Love my laser hair removal results! I would recommend this place to anyone! Friendly, courteous staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.