Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

Reviews for Lincoln Park Aesthetics

With our experience, state-of-the-art technology, and pharmaceutical-grade products, Lincoln Park Aesthetics is one of the leading med spas in Chicago, IL. We have outfitted this med spa with innovative lasers, nonsurgical technologies, medical-grade skin care products, and cosmetic injectables. In this testimonial section, we would be delighted if you would read some of our reviews from our patients about our seasoned staff. If you are uncertain if a treatment is right for you, read through how other men and women experienced their services. We look forward to meeting you at Lincoln Park Aesthetics.

Filter9 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

I purchased a Groupon for laser hair removal (Brazilian), and surprisingly enough, had great results. So great that I decided to rave about it to you and my girlfriends! After 6 sessions, I noticed about 85% of my hair was gone. I was hoping for a greater reduction and so was Jenna, my esthetician. She turned up the settings during my 7th treatment and I haven’t had any growth in about 6 weeks. Maybe a hair here and there. I have one more treatment and then I’ll purchase an additional package for legs. This has been a lifesaver! Jenna is very knowledgeable and really tried hard to accommodate my hectic schedule. I recommended her to my friend and she ended up signing up as well.Although my experience with the procedure and Jenna is great, the front desk staff isn’t always in the best mood and they really push other products and services onto you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2017

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal so this review will be based on my experience with that. I’ll start off with saying it was easy to make an appointment the first time and every time after that since I had 6 sessions to be done. They always fit my schedule perfectly. Now onto the laser hair removal itself- it worked! I could not be happier with my results. After 3 sessions I started seeing dramatic less growth and after 6 sessions I can say that I don’t have to worry about my hair growing back anymore. The body part I did it on was my arms. Yes, there are little amounts of hair that grow back but that’s normal with laser removal. It’s not meant to be 100% all gone. The laser used did not hurt at all as I was quite afraid of the pain I might encounter. But instead I actually found it nice since they put a cold gel (I’d describe it as that) and then use the actual laser on top of that so it is basically painless. Another aspect I appreciate about this place is that my experience with the girls who did the procedures on me were really friendly! That is always appreciated! Overall I recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics to anyone who is looking for laser hair removal. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I purchased a Groupon for 6 sessions of laser hair removal - Brazilian. The spa and staff were wonderfully kind and accommodating. I thought the procedure started off painless, but I definitely noticed the stinging sensations around session 3. I saw good results, but unfortunately only reached about 50% hair loss after 6 sessions - this is the reason for 4 stars. I have *very* pale skin as a sidebar. I know you don’t get total hair loss, but I was hoping for more than 50% after 6 sessions! As a Groupon customer, I was unable to afford their standard pricing so I went to another spa to continue my treatment in hopes of greater hair loss. I would definitely recommend this spa, but if you’re doing laser hair removal be prepared for more than 6 sessions! Also - if you have issues with darker skin around your inner thigh ask for their lightening agent! It works wonders and was not irritating at all (just follow the two-week rule!) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

I couldn’t decide if I should go with 2 stars based on my experience today with your receptionist, Alex, or to be fair and give 5 stars based on the overall experience from my 4 visits with Jenna and Meaghan. To be clear, the facilities and those two women have been nothing short of fantastic.However, a shadow was cast on my perception of this place when Alex thought it was appropriate to loudly discuss her political views with several of the techs, where I was clearly sitting. It is never ok to discuss politics at work, but it is especially indecent to do so in such a tumultuous time, when there’s patients in the room, and you don’t know their political affiliations. As I am a black woman, any idiot could assume which way I did NOT vote, so it seemed like a slap in the face for her to be so gleeful about what she perceived as a victory. I am not telling anyone who or how to vote, but to allow this to go on at your offices is why I’m no longer going to be a patron. I gave you 4 stars solely based on Jenna’s service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

If I had disposable income, it would likely all go here. Even though I am not satisfied for the resurfacing I got through groupon, I’m sure I would love a number of their other services including fat transfer!!!  The girls are all so sweet and this is the first medspa I’ve been to that follows the law by having a doctor/NP/PA evaluate you first!!  They totally earned my respect for that. I just wish they had traditional ipl and pixel. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2016

Bought a Groupon for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. I’ve had chemical peels before but never dermaplaning. Booking was super easy. I called and they gave me the date and time that I preferred. Lauren performed my services. She was very sweet, professional, down to earth, and knew her shit! By the way, she has amazing skin, which is important if you’re giving advice on skin care. The space itself is cozy, small and modern. All the girls were super welcoming and the physician they sent in to go over the consent form with me was patient and informative. Also, there is plenty of street metered parking.Lauren proceeded to perform dermaplaning which felt like a razor scraping off dead skin all over my face. It didn’t hurt at all. The chemical peel stung a little ad usual and expected. I started peeling 2 days after and continued to for 5 more days, just like Lauren said. Now, 10 days after, my skin looks smooth and my acne cleared!!I can’t wait to go back to try out other services. I’ve already recommended a few friends. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from U.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

I purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. I used it for Brazilian laser hair removal.Its a very nice clean small boutique-like, fitting for the area. Judy has been doing my treatments, and I would say shes done a good job. Initially I thought she was giving me less therapy since it was so quick (barely 2-3 mins) and hardly 7-10 laser shots every session. But seems like that doesn’t matter because the therapy worked very well. After 6 sessions, my hair reduction is almost 70 percent. Its just been 1 month since I finished my last treatment. I will post again after 6 months. But like they say, it also depends on your hormones and body type since hair can grow back after a few years. but so far results are really good. I barely have any hair on Brazilian area and its almost pain free and very quick...The only reason I give it 4 stars is because if u cancel an aptmt, u can get one only after a month..its just a 5 minute session but they are a little inflexible with scheduling an appointment. Plus if you have even a little hair unshaved before the appointment they charge $25 to remove it. Its especially hard to get to internal areas sometimes. But a small price to pay for hair free smooth skin. Also I was late by 15 mins a couple of times. They complained about it but were good about accommodating me.....So overall I am happy with the whole experience More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2014

I had my LHR here, it was great experience.Danielle was super professional and nice when she was giving me the treatment.I am extremely happy with my results so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2014

Purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. I’ve had 3 sessions so far, and have experienced dramatic results. The staff is professional and it’s been easy to schedule appointments. The place is clean. There hasn’t been a lot of pressure to buy other things from them. I’ve had LHR done at other places, and it didn’t work. This place has a great laser and the staff knows how to use it. I inquired about getting my arms lasered, and the girl who helped me was 100% honest and informed me that I likely wouldn’t get great results because my arm hair is fine and mostly blonde. I respect her honesty and that she didn’t just want me to give them $. Parking can be a bit annoying in this area, but it’s Lincoln Park, so what can you do? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.